the start of a new adventure

living in a constantly changing and inspiring city like Hong Kong gives me the ability to have a great balance between city life and a calm home life. not only is my life diversified between the hectic bustling streets then the peaceful jungle side, but I get to live in a world so intensely packed with culture and lives filled with spontaneity (also those which seem a bit more boring and traditional).

as a person I extremely enjoy the arts, the lifestyle of design, food, literature&writing, music, culture, photography – truthfully the list goes on. i’ve been wanting to start a blog in ages, apart from tumblrs and private blogs, ones specific for fashion, trends, lifestyle and to be honest whatever sparks my interest in hopes that I can too inspire and spark other peoples interest. So here we go, a fresh start with a new blog.

 

above is a photo from a week or two ago with me and my two parents, just thought i would share!

 

eternally infatuated,

amber lai.

Leave a Reply

